Menu Close
The bank for a changing world
0 Résultat

A love match with tennis

The BNP Paribas Group has supported tennis for over 40 years, and shares a number of the sport’s values: fair play, responsiveness and performance.

As a long-standing supporter of tennis, BNP Paribas is a loyal patron of this multi-faceted game. The Group provides financial backing to professional, educational and social tournaments and initiatives.

BGL BNP Paribas Luxembourg Open

In Luxembourg, BGL BNP Paribas is the No. 1 partner to the Luxembourg Tennis Federation and is the title sponsor for one of the biggest European women’s tennis tournaments, the BGL BNP Paribas Luxembourg Open. Over the years, some of the highest ranking players in the WTA have come to take part in this major event. The crowds can’t be wrong: every year, record numbers of spectators pour through the gates.

This year’s competition (the 29th event), brought head-to-head battles between leading champions including Julia Goerges, Elise Mertens and Andrea Petkovic.

In 2019, the tournament was won by Jelena Ostapenko from Latvia.


Kyotec Open

BGL BNP Paribas supports the Kyotec Open: a women’s indoor tournament that takes place every year in Pétange, in the south of the Grand Duchy. This contest is part of the ITF WOMEN’S CIRCUIT international tournament.

The 2019 Kyotec Open was won by Arantxa Rus from the Netherlands.